人像 类别冠军

Tina Signesdottir Hult

Tina Signesdottir Hult 是一位擅长艺术概念主题和肖像画的挪威艺术家。

Self-portrait, 2018
© Tina Signesdottir Hult

一直在学习的路上,从不停歇
20 岁的时候,我就对摄影非常感兴趣了,怀着对摄影艺术的满腔热情,我开始自学摄影,到目前为止都一直处在学习状态。强烈的自驱力、明确的目标以及追求极致的心成就了今天的我。我从不害怕批评,因为我知道这会让我成长。同时,我也有幸遇见一位欣赏我的导师,在他的敦促下我能把事情做得更好,让我会用全新的角度看待事物。

 

摄影是传达想法和感受的途径,对我而言如同呼吸一样重要
对摄影的热情驱动我不断创造作品表达自己的想法,摄影作为传递想法和感受的途径,对我而言更是如同呼吸一样重要。正是在创作过程中,我领悟到将摄影升华为艺术的方式,遇见了欣赏我的人,促使我在摄影之路上越走越远。

对摄影的热情驱动我不断创造作品表达自己的想法,摄影作为传递想法和感受的途径,对我而言更是如同呼吸一样重要。

拍摄是看见 —— 不仅是用眼睛,更是用心灵
一直以来我拍摄的重点都是年轻模特,我在拍摄过程中不希望太多人为刻意制造的东西,只需要一台相机、一个镜头和自然光,因为自然光线拥有人造光无可比拟的效果。我希望摄影作品能具备表现力以及传递美。对我而言,拍摄是看见 —— 不仅是用眼睛,更是用心灵,这才能揭开故事的真实面。

常有人说:当我和 Lina 一起拍摄,如同欣赏一场舞蹈般令人着迷
灵感是个很主观的事物,它取决于你是谁、你内在的想法和生活的经历。我在很多方面获取灵感 —— 比如图像、音乐、文学和艺术,我还经常通过老画家获取灵感,可以从这些当中学到很多东西。

另外,Lina 也是经常启发我的人,我的摄影作品中经常出现她。她很特别,对我而言意义重大。自 Lina 九岁以来就和我合作过,至今已有多年。Lina 是我的拍摄伙伴,她如同一根红线贯穿我的艺术与摄影之旅。我们每年合作完成一个系列,因为我们之间很有默契,因此工作起来效率特别高。Lina 总是知道我想要什么,无需我多说,而我也总是懂得她的期待。和我们一起拍摄的人常说,看到我和 Lina 的合作,就像欣赏一场舞蹈般令人着迷。

保持敏感,并带到工作当中
哈苏大师系列创作是关于人的故事,以及我作为摄影师围绕主题与模特合作拍摄的时刻。作品中的人有他们自己的故事,我只是见证人。这一系列包含了特定的拍摄对象,选择他们是因为人格魅力和独特的性格。结合他们置身的环境,我用摄影机讲述故事并在作品中展现他们的灵魂。事实上,我一直对周遭都保持敏感,这让我很容易感受到人与人之间的联结,我要把这种敏感带到工作中。

慎密的思考后,再按下快门
我习惯使用精简的设备来拍摄图像,换成全新的哈苏系统一开始感觉有点陌生。刚开始,我担心需要花很长时间才能熟悉哈苏 H6D-50,但我很快就掌握了它的工作原理。这台相机本身就是艺术品,并且它使用起来非常方便!在某种程度上,我喜欢它的理念:先慎密的思考,再按下快门。我感到非常荣幸能在过去几个月里使用哈苏 H6D-50c 这样的经典中画幅相机。

哈苏大师赛 2018

Portrait CATEGORY WINNER

Tina Signesdottir Hult

Tina Hult is a Norwegian photographer specializing in fine art, conceptual themes, and portraits.

Self-portrait, 2018
© Tina Signesdottir Hult

How did you get to where you are today in your photographic career?
My interest in photography began early, before I was 20 years old. I am self-taught, driven by a great passion for the art of photography, and have been in a constant learning process. I believe my strong drive and aim and the hunger to always do better and never give up has gotten me where I am today. I have never been afraid of criticism either; that has made me grow and learn. I have also been fortunate enough to have a mentor that really believed in me, who has pushed me to do better. I believe that made me see things in new ways.

 

What do you try to achieve through your photographic work?
For me, to photograph is as necessary as breathing; you have to breathe. I am an artist in my soul, and to express myself is something I need to do. The passion I have for photography gives me my drive and the most important thing for me is to continue to create and express myself. It’s in the creative process where I develop my artistic approach and it’s the people on my way that drive me.

For me, to photograph is as necessary as breathing. You have to breathe. I am an artist in my soul, and to express myself is something I need to do.

How would you describe your photographic style?
The main emphasis in my work is the relationships I have with my young models, which last for several years. I'm working with one camera, mostly one lens, and always natural light. I don’t want anything artificial in my photography. Natural light also provides a certain sensitivity and a feeling you don’t get with artificial light. My photography mirrors the expressive and the beautiful, as well as an underlying feeling of fragility. To me, photographing is about seeing – not only with your eyes but also with your heart. This is when real stories are revealed.

What inspires you/your work?
Inspiration is so personal – it is about who you are and what you have taken with you, of inner pictures, impressions and experiences. I can find inspiration in so much – little shattered visual images as well as music, literature and art. I often find inspiration in the old masters – the old painters. You can learn much from them.

Another person who is always a constant inspiration, who you also see throughout my photography, is Lina. She is very special and means a lot to me. We have been working together for many years since Lina was 9 years old. Lina is my muse and like a red thread through my artistic journey as a photographer. We create one conceptual series together each year. We do not need to talk so much once we start our work together; Lina always knows what I want without having to say anything. And I always know what to expect from her. People who have witnessed our shoots say it's fascinating to see how we communicate, like a quiet dance.

What is your Masters series about?
My project is about people and their stories and that close, intimate moment when I as a photographer meet with my subject. The people I portray have their own stories to tell, and I’m the messenger. My series contains portraits of people who have been especially chosen because of their charisma and the strength of their character. Combined with the environment they are placed in, I tell their story and give the viewer a glimpse into their soul. I have always had a high sensitivity to everything around me, making me feel very connected to people’s feelings and my surroundings. I make sure to always bring that into my work.

How was your experience using a Hasselblad medium format camera for carrying out your project?
I have always used a narrow set of equipment for creating my images, which I am very familiar with. To suddenly work with a whole new system was a little bit scary. I was afraid I would have to spend a long time getting to know the Hasselblad H6D-50, but I quickly began to learn how it worked. Not only is the camera itself an artwork for the eye, but it also took me by surprise how incredibly easy it was to use! I love how it, in a way, ‘thinks’ before taking the picture with the utmost precision. I am grateful and lucky to have had the pleasure of working with a classic medium format camera like the Hasselblad H6D-50 in the last months.

STAY UPDATED WITH THE LATEST NEWS FROM HASSELBLAD MASTERS

Subscribe to our mailing list and get updates about the Hasselblad Masters Competition and other inspirational content. Your information will not be shared with any third party and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Thank you for subscribing

Your subscription has been registered, we hope that you will enjoy our newsletters.

To finalize your subscription, confirm your subscription in the e-mail we just sent to you.

HASSELBLAD MASTERS 2018