艺术类别 获奖者

斯洛伐克摄影师Maria Svarbova出生于1988年,最初工作的领域是考古学和文物保护,在 2010 年的时候投身于摄影界。

Self-portrait, 2018
© Maria Svarbova

Q:你希望作品呈现出什么效果?
A:和谐与平衡。

形形色色的人,激发了我的灵感
在我开启摄影之旅后,我一直专注于拍摄人物,形形色色的人激发了我源源不断的灵感,这让我十分着迷。若没有人类,空间将失去意义:它将变得空洞,因为缺少了核心的主体;反之亦然:若不存在空间,人类也失去了意义。

若没有人类,空间将失去意义。

住处附近的游泳池,是我的创作空间
我的哈苏大师创作项目作品与游泳池有关,灵感来自于我住处附近的游泳池,那是一座颇具特色的建筑。这座建筑已有 80 多年的历史,在刚建成时,游泳被当地人视为社交活动而不仅是单纯的体育运动,这也解释了白色瓷砖和「禁止跳水」的标志无处不在的原因。一个专为锻炼设计的场所本应无所拘束,但周围贴满了规范戒律,这种冲突感让我觉得很有意思。

对称和几何,是作品的主要元素
我通过建筑探索到了一种美,我非常喜欢对称和几何图案,对称性是我作品的主要元素,它使我作品能脱颖而出区别于其他摄影作品。我试图运用这两个要素使人与环境达到平衡。

一个清新脱俗的世界:柔和的色彩和过曝的色调
我希望通过柔和的色彩和过曝的色调来营造特别的氛围,将观众带进一个清新脱俗的世界。在这个世界中,人物的情感表达十分含蓄,整体作品风格简约同时也兼具未来感。

哈苏中画幅相机能令我拍出更满意的作品
我非常喜欢哈苏 H6D-100c 相机,它是我目前拍摄的首选,虽然我不是追求技术的摄影师,但我知道什么相机能使我拍出更满意的作品。哈苏中画幅相机拍摄的图像呈现了诸多动人细节,具有令人惊叹的动态范围。

哈苏大师赛 2018

ART CATEGORY WINNER

Maria Svarbova

Born in 1988, Slovakian photographer Maria Svarbova originally studied conservation-restoration and archeology before dedicating herself to photography in 2010.

Portrait, 2018
© Igor Stancik

What do you try to achieve through your photographic work?
Harmony and Balance. 

How would you describe your photographic style?
I have focused on photographing people since the start of my photographic career. People are the main source of inspiration for me; they truly fascinate me. Space has no meaning without humans; it becomes empty because something is missing. The same goes for the other way around – humans have no meaning without a space to be in.

People are the main inspiration for me; they truly fascinate me.

What inspires you/your work?
Regarding my largest series, Swimming Pool, the first spark of inspiration for that came from the rather stark architecture at my local swimming pool. The building is 80 years old and dates back to a time when swimming was more of a social duty than a sport, which is maybe why it’s such a sterile place with all white tiles and ‘No Diving’ signs everywhere. But I was struck by the calmness of the water and its mirror-like reflections. That and the signs – there were so many! For a space designed for exercise, they certainly like to tell you what you can and can’t do. It fascinates me.

Where did you get the idea for your Masters series?
I discovered a beauty within architecture. I love symmetry and geometry so much. Symmetry creates my compositions which are one of the main elements that distinguishes my artwork. I try to harmonize people and places with each other. These two elements are one.

What do you want viewers to take away from your project?
The atmosphere that’s depicted through a palette of pastel colors and overexposed tones transports the viewer into a sterilized world in which the characters have chosen to give up any kind of emotional extravagance that might unmask them. My photos are minimalistic but also futuristic.

How was your experience using a Hasselblad medium format camera for carrying out your project?
I have to say, I love the Hasselblad H6D-100c camera so much. Right now, it’s the best camera to create my pictures. I’m not a technical photographer, but I know what’s great for my photos. There are so many details that are revealed by the camera in the pictures. The dynamic range is amazing.

STAY UPDATED WITH THE LATEST NEWS FROM HASSELBLAD MASTERS

Subscribe to our mailing list and get updates about the Hasselblad Masters Competition and other inspirational content. Your information will not be shared with any third party and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Thank you for subscribing

Your subscription has been registered, we hope that you will enjoy our newsletters.

To finalize your subscription, confirm your subscription in the e-mail we just sent to you.

HASSELBLAD MASTERS 2018