建筑类别 获奖者

Kamilla Hanapova

95 后俄罗斯摄影师 Kamilla Hanapova 在圣彼得堡工作,现年22岁的她把摄影工作当成爱好,擅长时尚、肖像、建筑类题材的拍摄。

Self-portrait, 2018
© Kamilla Hanapova

记录并不是我的追求,我更希望通过我的角度让人们看到本质
我希望通过作品表达自己的想法,比如说我喜欢从不寻常的角度拍摄普通的建筑,这样人们看到我作品时,都能体会到新维度的美学,开辟新思维的方式。单纯的记录现实并不是我的追求,我更想通过自己看事物的角度,展现出我希望人们看到的现实和本质。

不设限,不停探索
“我从不局限自己的风格,也在不断探索创新的图像处理形式,我喜欢运用各种技术对原片进行改变,比如我习惯打印出照片并进行拼接,最后将它们扫描成数字形式。建筑、时装和人像摄影都是我擅长的领域,拍摄作品时我会针对不同领域运用不同风格和处理方式,并不是一套方式运用到不同领域。

单纯的记录现实并不是我的追求,我更想通过自己看事物的角度,展现出我希望人们看到的现实和本质。

当情绪低落时,反而是灵感最活跃之时
大多数情况都来源于我自身经历,并且是难过悲伤的经历,也许这很有讽刺意味,但无可否认情绪低落时,我的灵感变得异常活跃,并且工作效率最高。摄影是我表达自身情感的最佳工具,就像很多人喜欢用文字表达一样。实际上,雕塑、舞蹈、建筑艺术和绘画等等都是我的灵感源泉,为我储备了充分的创作能量。

光线不止有明暗,还有色调
我受天才艺术家 James Turrell 的影响很大,尤其是光线、空间和色彩运用方面。这次的作品其实在探讨光线如何塑造空间,以及改变空间。即使这次哈苏大师赛获奖作品是黑白色调的照片,但我依然想创作一个同系列的彩色版本。对我来说,光线不止有明暗之分,还有不同的色调。

哈苏 X1D-50c,能令我全身心投入到拍摄当中
哈苏 X1D-50c 对本次拍摄起到至关重要的作用,由于拍摄环境比较昏暗,光线不足的情况下,我调高了 ISO 的感光度,但从最终成片效果来看,ISO 感光度仿佛只有 ISO 100 左右,呈现的颜色十分完美。我使用哈苏 X1D 和 XCD 45mm 镜头,这款相机非常轻巧,对我来说非常重要。因为通常拍摄的时间很长,而且我需要将所有注意力集中在拍摄上,轻巧的机身能有效为工作减负。

哈苏大师赛 2018

ARCHITECTURE CATEGORY WINNER

Kamilla Hanapova

Born in 1996, Russian photographer Kamilla Hanapova is based in St. Petersburg. Usually working with fashion/portrait photography, she also shoots architecture, which she finds to be more of a hobby.

Self-portrait, 2018
© Kamilla Hanapova

What do you try to achieve through your photographic work?
I always try to say something, to express myself, to show ordinary things from a new point of view so that people can view them differently and open up a new way of thinking. I don’t aspire to document reality, I want to create my own reality according to how I personally see it or how I would like reality to be.

How would you describe your photographic style?
Besides architecture photography, I do fashion and portrait photography. I also create handmade collages where I mix different styles and approaches. I’m always in search of new techniques and ways of processing images. I am not the type of photographer who hates photo processing and supports ‘pure’ images. This is not my way. I love to change, to connect various techniques, to print my photos, use them as a canvas and then scan them back into digital form. No limits.

I don’t aspire to document reality, I want to create my own reality according to how I personally see it or how I would like reality to be.

What inspires you/your work?
Most often I get inspiration from my experiences, but usually from those that are not my happiest ones. I’ve noticed that I’m the most productive when I am sad. Perhaps this is ironic, but in these moments, I need to express myself more than ever; photography is my best tool to do this, not words or any other form. In general, I find my inspiration in installations, sculptures, performances, land-art, and paintings; in modern fashion, movies, books, and music; in astronomy, astrophysics, and cosmology. From all of this diversity, I get an incredible dose of energy that fills me like nothing else.

What is your Masters series about?
My project, highly influenced by the genius artist James Turrell, is about light, space and color. It’s an investigation of how light builds space and how light changes space. Although I won the Masters title with black and white images, I decided to do this series in color; to me, light itself is not only about brightness and darkness, but also about different tones and tints. With a focus on composition, I made sure that all of the colors in the photographs were balanced, creating a complete picture that would trigger people’s imaginations.

How was your experience using a Hasselblad medium format camera for carrying out your project?
The Hasselblad camera made a big difference. Most pictures were taken in low-lit conditions. Despite the fact that I raised the ISO quite high, my pictures looked like the ISO was only about 100. I was always satisfied by the colors which were perfectly represented. I used the Hasselblad X1D with the XCD 45mm lens. This camera was really lightweight, which was important for me as I walked with it a lot and I never felt uncomfortable. Such an amazing and professional camera inspired me every time I used it! 

STAY UPDATED WITH THE LATEST NEWS FROM HASSELBLAD MASTERS

Subscribe to our mailing list and get updates about the Hasselblad Masters Competition and other inspirational content. Your information will not be shared with any third party and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Thank you for subscribing

Your subscription has been registered, we hope that you will enjoy our newsletters.

To finalize your subscription, confirm your subscription in the e-mail we just sent to you.

HASSELBLAD MASTERS 2018