Search and sort

Masters 2016 Winners Announced!

2016-01-11 The wait is finally over as today we proudly announce the winners of one of the world’s most prestigious professional photography competitions.


The winners, whose work spans four continents, were selected by a combination of a public vote and a professional Masters Jury - comprising internationally renowned photographers and imaging experts. 

For the first time in Hasselblad Masters Awards history each winning photographer not only gains ‘Master’ status but also a brand new Hasselblad medium format camera.

Winners will receive their awards, cameras and prestigious trophies at a special photokina 2016 ceremony in Cologne next September.


Architecture: Swee Oh (USA)
Art: Katerina Belkina (Germany)
Fashion/Beauty: Roy Rossovich (Sweden)
Landscape: Lars Van De Goor (Netherlands)
Portrait: Natalia Evelyn Bencicova (Slovakia)
Product: Georgio Cravero (Italy)
Project//21: Jake Reeder (Australia)
Street/Urban: Ali Rajabi (Iran)
Wedding: John Paul Evans (UK)
Wildlife: David Peskens (Netherlands)

Perry Oosting, Hasselblad CEO said: “The Masters Awards have always been the ultimate showcase to capture talent that flourishes across the globe. Our 2016 Masters has again demonstrated the outstanding skills out there across the entire spectrum of photo-disciplines”.

Judges scrutinised thousands of supreme quality images from professional veterans to aspiring young photographers determined to make their mark.

The ten winners will be tasked to create a new and unique set of images embracing the theme ‘INSPIRE’ (coinciding with Hasselblad’s 75th anniversary) for the latest edition of the exclusive Hasselblad Masters Commemorative Book.

The previous Masters books can be purchased here

Camera model
Exposure time
Exposure mode
Auto exposure Manual exposure Auto bracket